Rons Fuel Injection

Crew Chief Pro

Meziere Enterprises

ATI Racing

Bracket Talk
Racer Profile Login
Weather Report
Yahoo Maps
Business Directory
Live Timing Directory
Racer Directory
Track Directory
Million Dollar Race
Big Buck Races
Article Archive
Article Search
"On the Road" with Luke Bogacki
Safety First
Tech Talk

New Hope Dragway Points Opener
Martinsville, IN
Share |

New Hope Dragway finally got the first points race of the season in. The weather has not been kind to us the last three weeks. It was Vedders Transmission night and spectators were treated with FREE frisbies from Vedders Transmission. There were over 70 cars in attendance, a sign that racers are aware that New Hope is a track to be reckoned with and on the rise. During the first round of elimination in the No Box class there was a blown engine just as the cars crossed the finish line. During the 40 minute clean up time, Jim and LeeAnna Graham brought all the children onto the track and held foot races to the 60' mark and then a reaction time race for the kids where the winner and second place took home trophies. In the No Box class John Armenoff of Indianapolis Indiana who was winless in 2004 due to car problems, took home first place money and is the current points leader. John won over Don Caudill of Bedford Indiana who just the round before the finals joined the 500 club with a perfect reaction time in eliminations. Rob Robinson of Camby Indiana was the lone semi finalist. Box class was won by Eric Bowling of Morgantown Indiana over Tony Morgan of Martinsville Indiana. Tony was better on the tree with a .504 reaction time, but Eric was .511 and then ran dead on his dial with a 6, to take the win. Brian Wiles of Newburg Indiana and Keith Hunter of Heltonville Indiana were the semi finalist. In the Speeds Class (street), Chris Stephenson of Terre Haute Indiana held on to the bye run for three rounds before using it in the fourth round. Chris was deadly on the tree all night long with reaction times of .531, .559, .508, .513, and .509. Chris of course took home first place money, Big Dave Welty of Monrovia Indiana was second. Mike Malley of Patricksburg Indiana was the lone semi finalist. In the trophy class, Gary Dobson of Bloomington has been hard to beat. Gary has taken home the big trophy twice this season. New racer Josh Buskirk of Worthington Indiana was the runner up. If mother nature allows it, we'll be back on Friday June 10th with another points race full of action. Jim Graham

< < back > >

Information: 208-739-2852
News & Info:

Site Design by the DragRaceResults.Com network

All material found on this site is ©1998 - 2024.
No reproduction of any kind is permitted
without the expressed written permission of

Abruzzi Transmissions & Converters

Fab Shop Headers

Fab Shop Headers

DragRaceResults - T-Shirts 2011

Rons Fuel Injection

Drag Race Solutions

Oakley Motorsports

R&R Auto Body

Todds Extreme Paint

Moser Engineering

Renegade Racing Fuels

ATI Racing